[ Project ]
MINI EUROPE - finalist of the RegioStars Awards 2014
RegioStars Awards 2014 logoINTERREG IVC project is among the finalists of the RegioStars Awards 2014. MINI EUROPE project addressing policies for SME development will present their excellent and innovative work to the jury during the Open Days 2013.

[ Programme ]
Open call for tenders for database 2014-2020
The INTERREG IVC programme is looking for providers to develop and maintain the database of the next interregional cooperation programme 2014-2020.



The INTERREG IIIC programme was one of the three strands of the European Community Initiative INTERREG III.

0 0  Logo mainThe INTERREG IIIC programme was one of the three strands of the European Community Initiative INTERREG III.

INTERREG III was designed to strengthen economic and social cohesion in the European Union (EU) by promoting cross-border (strand A), trans-national (strand B) and interregional (strand C) co-operation.

With INTERREG IIIC, interregional co-operation was promoted between regional and other public authorities across the entire EU territory and neighbouring countries. It allowed regions without joint borders to work together in common projects and develop networks of co-operation.

The co-operations under INTERREG IIIC gave access to experience of other actors involved in regional development policy and created synergies between "best practice" projects and the Structural Fund's mainstream programmes. The overall aim was to improve the effectiveness of regional development policies and instruments through large-scale information exchange and sharing of experience (networks) in a structured way.

The INTERREG IIIC programme was financed by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) (The ERDF is intended to help reduce imbalances between regions of the Community. The Fund was set up in 1975 and grants financial assistance for development projects ...) , as part of the Structural Funds (The EU's Structural Funds are administered by the Commission to finance Community structural aid. They comprise the Guidance Section of the EAGGF for agriculture, ...) , and co-financed by national project partners. The application period was 2002-2006. All activities had to be finalised by end of 2008.

In 2007-2013 the promotion of interregional co-operation is continued in the framework of the INTERREG IVC programme.

More information: